Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of FRONT of HOUSE. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

AES Announces Results of 2020 Elections

FOH Staff • News • July 29, 2020

Joshua Reiss

NEW YORK – The Audio Engineering Society has announced the incoming Officers and Governors following the 2020 Board of Directors and Board of Governors elections. The Society’s membership has elected Joshua Reiss (pictured here) as President-Elect, Marina Bosi as Treasurer-Elect and re-elected Valerie Tyler as Secretary.

More details from AES (

Additionally, Alex Kosiorek has been re-elected as Vice President Western Region, USA/Canada; Gabriel Herman has been elected as Vice President Eastern Region, USA/Canada; and Elena Prokofieva has been elected as Vice President Northern Region, Europe. Newly elected Governors are Brad McCoy, Paul “Willie Green” Womack and Jun Yamazaki. Save for the President-Elect and Treasurer-Elect, each newly-elected individual will serve a two-year term, while those re-elected will have their current term of office extended by an additional two years. Reiss will serve a year as President-Elect, in 2022 as President, in 2023 as Past-President and two years as a Governor. All those newly elected will begin their terms on January 1, 2021 except for Marina Bosi, who will immediately assume her one-year role as Treasurer-Elect, then become Treasurer.

Outgoing from the Board of Governors as regional Vice Presidents are Gary Gottlieb (Eastern Region, USA/Canada) and Per Sjösten (Northern Region, Europe). Governors with terms ending at the end of 2020 are Leslie Gaston-Bird, Jessica Livingston and Piper Payne. Additionally, Director, Governor and Past-President (twice removed) Alex Case will complete his five-year commitment to the BoG and his one-year term as a Board of Governors-elected Director. In 2021, current Past-President Nadja Wallaszkovits will transition to Governor for the first year of a two-year term. Beginning one-year terms are President Agnieszka Roginska, who will transition to Past-President, and President-Elect Jonathan Wyner, who will become President.

“Congratulations to all the newly elected Governors and officers of the AES,” says President Agnieszka Roginska. “We look forward to the new ideas and energy they will bring to AES governance. All of the candidates on the 2020 ballot were extremely qualified – they honored the Society with their willingness to serve, and for that we offer our sincere thanks. To those leaving the Boards, we express our deepest gratitude for their service and commitment to the Society.”

The election was monitored, and the results presented, by Gary Louie, Chair of the AES’s Tellers Committee.

For more information on the Audio Engineering Society, please visit

The 2021 Audio Engineering Society Board of Directors will be:

  • Jonathan Wyner: President
  • Agnieszka Roginska: Past-President
  • Joshua Reiss: President-Elect
  • Valerie Tyler: Secretary
  • Glenn Lorbecki: Treasurer
  • Marina Bosi: Treasurer-Elect
  • Alex Kosiorek: Director

One additional Director will be named by the Board of Governors per the AES Bylaws.


In addition to the Directors listed above, the 2021 Audio Engineering Society Board of Governors will be:

  • Ian Corbett: Vice President, Central Region, USA/Canada
  • Thomas Görne: Vice President, Central Region, Europe
  • Gabriel Herman: Vice President, Eastern Region, USA/Canada
  • Alex Kosiorek: Vice President, Western Region, USA/Canada
  • Cesar Lamschtein: Vice President, Latin American Region
  • Elena Prokofieva: Vice President, Northern Region, Europe
  • Alberto Pinto: Vice President, Southern Europe/Middle East/Africa Region
  • Shusen Wang: Vice President, Asia-Pacific Region
  • Brecht De Man: Governor
  • Brad McCoy: Governor
  • Valeria Palomino: Governor
  • Magdalena Piotrowska: Governor
  • David W. Scheirman: Governor
  • Nadja Wallaszkovits: Governor
  • Paul “Willie Green” Womack: Governor
  • Jun Yamazaki: Governor
The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!