Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of FRONT of HOUSE. CLICK HERE to signup now!
x

News

  • Solid State Logic Announces On-line SSL Live Certified Training and Off-Line Learning Modules

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020OXFORD, UK — Solid State Logic is providing a range of educational offerings centered on its SSL Live range of consoles for applications in touring, installation, houses of worship, theatre and more. SSL Live training — which is being offered as on-line certified courses and well as off-line modules and learning aids — provides a comprehensive overview […] Read More...
  • USITT Issues Statement Denouncing George Floyd Killing

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020LIVERPOOL, NY – USITT issued a statement underscoring the association’s commitment to its core value of inclusion and its denouncement of the killing of George Floyd. More Details from USITT (www.usitt.org): The murder of George Floyd at the knee of police officer Derek Chauvin in Minneapolis was one of a long line of innocent lives […] Read More...
  • TC Furlong Inc. to Host Webinar on the new Yamaha RIVAGE PM5 and PM3 Digital Audio Consoles on June 10

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020LAKE FOREST, IL – TC Furlong will be hosting a webinar for an online look at the latest releases from Yamaha Pro Audio. The webinar is set for on Wednesday, June 10 from 3-4pm Chicago time (4-5pm New York, 1-2pm Los Angeles). The webinar will focus on the new RIVAGE PM5 and RIVAGE PM3 control […] Read More...
  • Directors Guild of America Theater Installs Meyer Sound Loudspeakers

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020LOS ANGELES – The Directors Guild of America renovated its its motion picture exhibition space at the DGA Theater in Los Angeles with speakers from Meyer Sound. More details from Meyer Sound (www.meyersound.com): Guided by a Guild committee of six leading filmmakers, the renewal project has moved the 600-seat theater to the forefront of cinema […] Read More...
  • d&b Soundscape Discussion with Egan O’Rourke Planned for June 4

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020STANFORD, CA – d&b will be chatting to Egan O’Rourke, production manager for Stanford Live, about “bringing the concert hall outdoors with d&b Soundscape” in an Instagram Live session set for June 4 at 1pm New York time and 10am in Los Angeles. More details from d&b audiotechnik (www.dbaudio.com): Egan manages the audio for Bing […] Read More...
  • DAS Audio Announces June 2020 Webinar Schedule

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020MIAMI – DAS Audio announced its webinar schedule for June 2020. More details from DAS Audio (www.dasaudio.com): WEDNESDAY JUNE 3/DSP’s IO-48 & DSP 226; 6pm (London), 1pm (Miami), 10am (Los Angeles) WEDNESDAY JUNE, 10/ Vantec 20A & Vantec 118A; 6pm (London), 1pm (Miami), 10am (Los Angeles) TUESDAY JUNE, 16/DASnet – System Monitoring and Control; 6pm […] Read More...
  • Ahava Festival in New Orleans Features Danley Gear on All Three Stages

    FOH Staff | News | June 3, 2020NEW ORLEANS – Matt Dupuy, Ahava Festival technical director, coordinated the audio support for the Ahava Festival that relied on Danley components on every stage. The event, held in early March, raised over $100,000 for local charities. More details from Danley Sound Labs (www.danleysoundlabs.com): The Ahava Festival held its inaugural event at the Woldenberg Riverfront […] Read More...
  • Bosch Offering Webinars on Electro-Voice, Other Products June 22-26

    FOH Staff | News | June 2, 2020BURNSVILLE, MN – Bosch announced its 2020 Summer Showcase with webinars highlighting branded products including Electro-Voice loudspeakers and microphones, Dynacord electronics and software, RTS intercom systems and Bosch conferencing and public address systems. Sessions will be held the week of Monday June 22 – Friday June 26. For more information, visit https://www2.boschsecurity.us/app/summer-showcase-2020/ Read More...
  • Portland’s Rose City Sound Adds Fulcrum Acoustic FL283T System

    FOH Staff | News | June 2, 2020Established in 1938, Rose City Sound offers a range of products and services, including: professional engineers, custom sound systems, video projection, stage lighting, data projectors, screens, wireless microphones, will-call sound and lighting systems, and much more. Rose City Sound has been a longtime user of Fulcrum Acoustic, relying on the DX series, FA28 dual 8″ […] Read More...
  • Harman Announces Live Workshop Series Schedule for June

    FOH Staff | News | June 2, 2020Harman announced additions to the Harman Professional University Live Workshop Series for the month of June. For more information, and to register, go to www.plsn.me/FOH-HJune More details from Harman (www.harman.com): Transitioning Between Studio and Live Environments with Mike Sutherland JUNE 2, 2020 12:00 PM CDT (7:00 PM GMT, 8:00 PM BST, 9:00 PM CET, June 3, […] Read More...
  • Mackie Kicks Off “Ins and Outs” Podcast

    FOH Staff | News | June 2, 2020BOTHELL, WA – Mackie is bringing the music community online in a big way with the debut of their new “Ins & Outs with Mackie” podcast. Launching this week on YouTube, Spotify, Apple Podcasts, and all social media platforms, the Mackie “Ins & Outs” podcast will feature a wide range of musicians, performers, engineers, podcasters, […] Read More...
  • NAMM Webinar Series to Present Covid-19 Update for Live Event Professionals

    FOH Staff | News | June 1, 2020LAS VEGAS - On June 4 at 1 p.m. Pacific time, FRONT of HOUSE publisher Terry Lowe will moderate a webinar focusing on a path forward for the live event production industry, which has been turned upside down by the Covid-19 pandemic. Part of NAMM’s webinar series, an expert panel will weigh in on industry solutions and reopening precautions along with the results from a PLSN/FOH survey and the latest on government assistance. Read More...
The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!