Parnelli Awards Voting is Now Open – CLICK HERE to Vote!

FOH Presents Gold Star Product Awards at NAMM

FOH Staff • February 2019News • February 12, 2019

At the NAMM show, along with all the state-of-the-art products being revealed for the first time, there was a full array of products that have proven themselves to be worthy of special recognition. While not being unveiled for the first time, they have proved themselves by gaining traction in the marketplace. Here without further ado are the editorial staff’s picks for the first 20 products being honored with FRONT of HOUSE’s Gold Star Awards.

Best New Integration Loudspeakers: Adamson IS-Series

Adamson Systems’ James Oliver accepted the honor at NAMM 2019.


Best Compact Console Series: Allen & Heath SQ Series

Jeff Hawley accepts the Gold Star award at Allen & Heath’s booth.


Most Versatile New Wireless: Audio-Technica 5000 Series

Jim Lappin accepts the Gold Star award.


Most Versatile Console System: Avid VENUE S6L Unified Platform

Derk Hagedorn and Ryan John accept the award.


Most Innovative New Line Array: d&b Audiotechnik GSL12

Marc Lopez accepts the award.


Best New Line Array Family: dBTechnologies VIO Series

Giovanni Barbieri accepts for dBTechnologies.


Most Innovative Console Technology: DiGiCo Stealth Core 2

Jack Kelly and James Gordon at the DiGiCo booth.


Excellence in Immersive Audio Technology: L-Acoustics L-ISA

Accepting from FOH editor George Petersen are Karen Deneau, ChrisShuler and Julie Blore Bizot.


Best New IEM Hardware: Lectrosonics Duet

Lectrosonics’ Kelly Fair and Max Francis accept.



Most Innovative Mid-Sized Speaker Design: PreSonus CDL

Tony Flammia and Meghan Schilling with Lectrosonics’ award.


Most Innovative Subwoofer System: QSC KS212C


Brad Zell, Gene Joly, David Fuller and Ray Van Straten accept.


Best New Mid-Size Line Array: RCF HDL30A

Anthony Errigo accepts the Gold Star award for RCF.


Best Wireless Intercom: Riedel Communications Bolero

Kevin Broce with the Gold Star award at Riedel’s booth.


Best New Sound Reinforcement Microphone: Royer Labs R-10

David Royer with his team and the award.


Best New Wireless Family: Sennheiser evolution g4

Simon Holley and Erica Carlson accept the award.



Innovation in Theater Wireless: Shure Axient Digital Micro Bodypack

Rick Renner with the Gold Star award.


Excellence in Line Array Design: VUE Audiotechnik al12

Ken Berger, Sara Elliott and Mike Adams at NAMM.


Excellence in New Console Design: Waves eMotion LV1

Udi Henis with the Gold Star award.


Coolest Solution for Case Customization: Whirlwind ColourBond Process

Whirlwind’s Will Young at the NAMM booth.


Best New Large-Format Console: Yamaha Rivage PM7

Yamaha’s Sorrell Hanson with the award.


To download a PDF of the Gold Star Awards winners, CLICK HERE




Leave a Comment:

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!