Working from home? Switch to the DIGITAL edition of FRONT of HOUSE. CLICK HERE to signup now!
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

d&b audiotechnik Offers Live Online Sessions

FOH Staff • News • June 29, 2020

BACKNANG, Germany – d&b audiotechnik is offering live online sessions on June 30 and July 2. On June 30, at 9 a.m. Los Angeles time and 12 p.m. in NYC, Nick Malgieri, d&b Advanced Systems will be hosting a Facebook Live panel discussion with Eighth Day Sound and audio crew members of American rock band, Tool. On July 2, at 10 a.m. Los Angeles time and 1 p.m. NYC time, d&b will be chatting with sound designer Jessica Paz, the first woman to win a Tony Award for sound design.

More details from d&b audiotechnik (www.dbaudio.com):

On Tuesday 30 June, d&b Goes Live on Facebook with @8thdaysound and Rock Band, Tool’s Audio Team.

Nick Malgieri, d&b Advanced Systems will be hosting a Facebook Live panel discussion with @8thdaysound and the audio crew of well-known American rock band, Tool. Malgieri will be joined by Beau Alexander – Acct Manager & Monitor Engineer, Alan “Nobby” Hopkinson – FoH Engineer, Liam Halpin – System Engineer, Jerod Untiedt – Monitor Tech, Sam Balk – PA/Stage Tech, Greg Bierley – PA Tech and Henry Sendek – PA Tech.

Join d&b audiotechnik on Tuesday 30 June at 18:00 CEST [09:00 PST, 12:00 EST, 17:00 BEST] on Facebook, as the panel discusses their experiences on the road with the SL-Series.

On Thursday 2 July, d&b Goes Live on Instagram with Tony Award-Winning Sound Designer Jessica Paz.

d&b will be chatting to Sound Designer Jessica Paz, the first woman to win a Tony Award for Sound Design. Jessica will talk about the Delacorte Theater’s free summer sessions in Central Park, NYC, and how they used the d&b V-Series, and E-Series with standard Weather Resistance to deliver exceptional sound to the audience.

Join d&b audiotechnik and Jessica Paz on Thursday 2 July at 19:00 CEST [10:00 PDT, 13:00 EDT, 18:00 BST] on Instagram by following @dbaudiotechnik_gmbh.

 

The Latest News and Gear in Your Inbox - Sign Up Today!